KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 2 ― Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin announced this evening that three states, Perlis, Sarawak and Labuan, will enter Phase 3 of the National Recovery Plan (NRPP) starting August 4.

In a statement on his Facebook, Muhyiddin said all three states have shown good performance and met all the necessary indicators under the NRP.

“Alhamdulillah, it is with pleasure that I announced three states that show very good performance will move to Phase 3 of NRP, namely Perlis, Sarawak and the Federal Territory of Labuan effective Wednesday, August 4, 2021,” his posting read.

In the same statement, Muhyiddin said he will soon announce the relaxation of restrictions for fully vaccinated persons.

“This evening, I chaired the special meeting of the National Security Council (NSC) to detail the conveniences for individuals who have completed two doses of vaccine injections. Also discussed are the facilities that will be enjoyed by the economic sector.

“This matter needs to be refined carefully to ensure that the government’s efforts to restore the economy and the quality of life of the people can be implemented smoothly and effectively.

“InsyaAllah, I will announce these facilities in the near future and hopefully can benefit the best individuals who have received complete vaccination and also help our economic sector by taking into account the safety of the people.

“I would also like to emphasise here that the government’s strategy is to provide vaccinations to as many adults as possible in Malaysia to ensure that the country’s recovery can be carried out smoothly,” he said adding that more protection via vaccination would allow the economic and social sectors to open safely and lessen the burden on the healthcare system.