Ali Hamsa heads list of 102 Selangor awards

Dr Ali will receive the first class award of the Darjah Kebesaran Seri Paduka Mahkota Selangor (S.P.M.S.).
Dr Ali will receive the first class award of the Darjah Kebesaran Seri Paduka Mahkota Selangor (S.P.M.S.).

Follow us on Instagram and subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest updates.

KLANG, Dec 11 — The Chief Secretary to the Government Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa heads a list of 102 recipients of awards and honours in conjunction with the 68th birthday of Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah of Selangor today. 

Dr Ali will receive the first class award of the Darjah Kebesaran Seri Paduka Mahkota Selangor (S.P.M.S.), which carries the title ‘Datuk Seri’.

Also receiving the S.P.M.S. are Sime Darby Group Berhad president and chief executive Tan Sri Mohd Bakke Salleh and Kumpulan Senireka Sdn Bhd chairman and managing director Datuk Ar Nik Mohamed Nik Mahmood.

The sultan’s two son-in-laws, namely director, producer and writer Colin Salem Parbury and Light Cibles Malaysia managing director Aubry Rahim Mennesson will be conferred the first class award of Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Setia - Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (S.S.I.S), which carries the title ‘Datuk Setia’.         

Also receiving the S.S.I.S. is  Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission chief commissioner Tan Sri Abu Kassim Mohamed.

Sultan Sharafuddin will be conferring the awards and honours in an investiture at Balairong Seri Istana Alam Shah, Klang tomorrow.  

There are 11 recipients of the second class Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Paduka Mahkota Selangor (D.P.M.S) which carries the title ‘Datuk’. 

They are Royal Malaysian Air Force chief Lieutenant General Datuk Abu Bakar Md Said; 3rd Brigade Commander Brigadier General Mohd Nazir Mami; Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN) support commander First Admiral Abdul Aziz Md Sani, Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) vice-chancellor, Prof Datuk Dr Mohd Fauzi Ramlan; Higher Education Department deputy director-general Datin Ir Dr Siti Hamisah Tapsir;  Education Services Commission member Dr Soh Chee Seng; Sepang District Officer, Haris Kasim; Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad managing director, Tan Sri Bashir Ahmad Abdul Majid and Sime Darby Berhad chief operating officer, Datuk Abdul Wahab Maskan.

Two media practitioners will also receive the D.P.M.S. They are Kumpulan Media Karangkraf Sdn Bhd chairman and managing director, Datuk Dr Hussamuddin Yaacub and Kumpulan Utusan Melayu (Malaysia) Berhad group editor-in-chief, Datuk Abdul Aziz Ishak.

Thirteen people will be conferred the second class award of the Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (D.S.I.S), which carries the title ‘Datuk’. They are Army logistics assistant chief of staff Brigadier-General Abdul Khalid Hamzah and RMN Human Resources assistant chief of staff First Admiral Sabri Zali. 

Other recipients are UPM Food Science and Technology Faculty dean Prof Dr Mohd Yazid Abd Manap; Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia professor, Prof Dr Jawiah Dakir; writer Prof Dr Cheah Jin Seng; Companies Commission of Malaysia chief executive officer Mohd Naim Daruwish; Selangor Education Department director Mahmud Karim; Selangor Agricultural Development Corporation group general manager Ali Ahmad; Selangor Football Association honorary-secretary, S. Anthonysamy; Selangor Football Association deputy president, Mazlan Harun; Selangor Zakat Trustee Board member, Norazharuddin Abu Talib; Dental Specialist Dr Geoffrey S.A. Chung; PricewaterhouseCoopers Malaysia executive chairman, Mohammad Faiz Mohammad Azmi.

Another 13 people will be conferred the Darjah Kebesaran Setia Mahkota Selangor (S.M.S) namely RMN Engineering senior director First Admiral Ir Hairutdin Ayob; Colonel of Malaysian Armed Forces Health Services Inspectorate Colonel Zulkifli Zainal Abidin; Kota Kinabalu Regional Army Hospital commanding officer Colonel Khairuddin Husain; Naval Special Warfare director, Captain Anuar Alias; National Hydrography Centre director Captain Zaharuddin Mohd Maideen, Kuching RMAF Air Base commander Colonel Jumali Selamat; Mindanao International Monitoring Team chief of staff Colonel Muhamad Shafiq Jahudi; National Audit Department PUSPANITA chairman, Puan Sri Hajah Hindon Yusoff; UPM Legal Advisor Associate Prof Dr Rozanah Ab. Rahman; deputy senior registrar of Deputy Vice-Chancellor’s Office, UPM, Hashim Md Shari; Meteorological Department Radar Meteorology Division director A. Kamiluddin Ibrahim. 

Two district police chiefs, Petaling Jaya chief ACP Arjunaidi Mohamed and Kajang chief ACP Ab Rashid Ab Wahab will also receive the S.M.S.   

Meanwhile, two media practitioners are among 15 recipients of the Darjah Kebesaran Setia - Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (S.I.S), namely Utusan Malaysia assistant editor, Zulkefli Hamzah and TV3 senior executive producer, Azmi Atan.

Apart from that, Star Publications (M) Bhd news desk editor, Loong Meng Yee is among 18 recipients of the Darjah Kebesaran Ahli Mahkota Selangor (A.M.S).

Nineteen people including Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah Mosque Imam Al-Fadhil Ustaz Abdulkarim Maaseng will receive the Darjah Kebesaran Ahli-Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (A.I.S) while seven people the Bintang Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (B.P.C). — Bernama 

You May Also Like