Ed Sheeran to release Beyonce-assisted ‘Perfect’

Ed Sheeran is celebrating his musical comeback with a new tour over mainland Europe and the UK and Ireland. — AFP pic
Ed Sheeran is celebrating his musical comeback with a new tour over mainland Europe and the UK and Ireland. — AFP pic

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest updates on news you need to know.


LOS ANGELES, Dec 1 — Ed Sheeran has revealed he’s about to drop a remix of his track Perfect featuring none other than Beyoncé.

“Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x,” the star wrote on Instagram yesterday.

Perfect appears on Sheeran’s album ÷, which dropped in March of this year, and was likewise released as one of the LP’s singles.

Following the trend set by this year’s smash hit Despacito, which Luis Fonsi released in a remix featuring Justin Bieber, Sheeran is now giving Perfect another outing, this time with Queen Bey.

Beyoncé will be hitting a trifecta of high-profile collaborations with the new track, joining J Balvin and Willy William on a remix of Mi Gente and more recently featuring on Eminem’s Walk on Water.

Sheeran and Beyoncé have teamed up before, notably sharing the stage at a Stevie Wonder tribute concert in 2015. — AFP-Relaxnews

Related Articles